First team comp

Hi all, i'm building my first comp team, and since i have no experience with it, i would like some advice.

I thought building the following team:

Flygon

Nature: Adamant

Item: Choice Band

EV: 252 speed, 252 atack, 6hp

Moves: Superpower, Dragon Claw, Earthquake,

Swampert

Nature: Impish

Item: Leftovers

EV: 252 hp, 116 def, 40 sp. def

Moves:Earthquake, Ice Punch, Toxic, Roar/Protect?

Skarmory

EV: 252 speed, 252 def

Moves: Spikes, Whirlwind, Drillpeck, Rest

Venusaur

Nature: Calm

EV: 252 hp, 252 sp def.

Moves:Sleep powder, Giga drain, Sludge bomb, leech seed

Chansey

Nature: Bold

Moves:Aromatherapy, Wish, Soft-boilded, Ice Beam/Toxic?

Starmie

Nature: Timid

EV: 252 sp atack, 252 speed

Moves: Rapid Spin, Thunderbolt, Psychic, Recover

What do you guys think? would this team able to be successful?

I assume you meant 252 hp on skarm? Not speed? Health is the way to go.

I would probably go Surf over Thunderbolt on Starmie otherwise you can't do too much to Metagross/Forre(these carry Pin Missile these days so more threatening), although you don't have too much for Gyarados then, but Starmie isn't a great answer regardless. How about making your Swampert mixed nature and adding HP elec for roar/prot/ice punch?

Chansey + Calm Venusaur is a little wasteful of a spot. I'd just use one, the Chansey looks nice. The standard set is wish, prot, stoss, twave(stops snorlax coming in free).

Your last spot I'd recommend something for Snorlax, Rhydon is a decent switch or you could use Skarmory as a Lax switch but I'd have a fighting type in the back just in case, maybe Blaziken or Breloom.

Edited by KaynineXL

3 minutes ago, KaynineXL said: