PokeMMO - A new players first impression (100~h)

ZippoBolter

Hello! I'm somewhat new to pokemmo, having just over 100 hours played so far i've come to a few disheartening conclusions based on the modifications made to the original game. 

My main issue is that this server is very noob unfriendly due to the unbalanced gap between veterans and everyone else. While there are plenty of players willing to give advice and pokemon to newer players to help them get going, i've noticed that when the in-game story is completed, the post game activities such as breeding, item/gold farming & trainer tower are extremely unforgiving. Although I am by no means new to pokemon, as a new player to this server i feel completely overwhelmed by the amount of grinding i'm expected to go through in order to accomplish anything.

Getting a full pokemon team with good IV's, hidden power, items and moves is unbelievably time consuming and expensive. Looking at Gilan's guide to breeding since the breeding update, while it's still possible to create a high quality team, it's also an insane amount of grind that screws over new players. For example, in this guide the price of creating a 6x31 pokemon from scratch is  1.8 million in bracers alone(WTF?!) PLUS a load of 31 IV dittos that are very expensive as well! There is SO much grinding and for some reason even grinding itself is nerfed.

Payday giving reduced funds, hold items breaking when using thief with a higher level pokemon and even random bullshit such as removing the elite four's cash payout and in-game nuggets so new players have less money. If i round up that 1.8 mil to 2 mil, assuming you buy some dittos and don't literally hunt for each individual ditto, that's basically 12 million just for one team of 6x31 pokemon. Seriously? You want to make it MUCH harder in every single possible way to achieve the primary goal of any trainer: Get a good team of pokemon and battle people.