Jump to content

The Inaugural PokeMMO Scavenger hunt!


Recommended Posts

Kanto-Map-scaled.thumb.jpg.a4ea1ebff3e26a6d66abcf2dcb5fa5b3.jpg

 

Date

Friday, 6th August 2021 

 

Time

23:00 UTC | 19:00 ET  | 16:00 PDT  | 9:00 AEST (Saturday 7th) |  Time Zone Converter

 

Location

All Pokémon can be caught in Kanto if you have 8 badges

 

Duration

As long as it takes!

 

Rules

  • This is a new type of contest, a Scavenger Hunt!
  • At the commencement of the contest, I will announce a list of 6 Pokémon you will need to catch in Global chat
  • You will have to explore Kanto to find and catch all 6 Pokémon to complete the Scavenger Hunt card
  • Only Pokémon caught after the start of the event will count (you can't withdraw Pokémon you already have from the PC)
  • The first person to whisper me (IGN: DamianTe) with links to 6 unique, valid entries will win first prize!
  • The second person to whisper me with valid links will win second prize, and so on down to 10th place.
  • All Pokémon must be untrained and unevolved
  • Position will be determined by the order in which I receive whispers, apologies if someone gets in just before you!
  • You must be the OT of the Pokémon

 

Prizes

 

415b0738a4a61f6ab6a9b6eed1ba3ff5.png 1st Place Prize

$1,500,000

&

Explorer's Hat

 

9efde86b8ecb1270d3da7f78dc656657.png 2nd Place Prize

$750,000

&

Explorer's Hat

 

d06d221b538688a420279d9d2181710f.png 3rd Place Prize

$500,000

&

Explorer's Hat

 

4th Place Prize

$250,000

&

Explorer's Hat

 

5th-10th Place Prize

$150,000

&

Explorer's Hat

Edited by MoxPeanut
Prizes increased, thanks SDC!
Link to comment

Thanks for participating everyone, it was great to see such an enthusiastic chat and turnout! I hope to be able to do another one next week at the same time, I have plenty more ideas for themes! For posterity, here were our winners and their places:

  1. jasean
  2. Asazuno
  3. RyukoNotsunaga
  4. Haschkakerlake
  5. MayMilotic
  6. RavenTC
  7. NectarCollecter
  8. Redcire
  9. Mewtopia
  10. Cresil
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.