Jump to content

Cup of The Year 2020 9th of January


Recommended Posts





Team Tournament  Cup of the Year 2020





Welcome to the Official PokeMMO Team Tournament Cup of the Year 2020~

These are invitational competitive tournaments where teams can test their skill against each other.
Players battle as teams (5 at a time). Teams can switch out which members compete between rounds



List of Cup of the Year Winners:

2019- [LØRÐ] TheLordsOfTheHax 





5 players from each team

The top spot will be an OU Match

Below there will be UU match

In the middle, there will be NU Match

Below, there will be Doubles Match

Bottom spot will be LC Match




8 Teams | 6v6 | Tournament Mode Duels |
Date & Time:


Saturday 9th January,  9pm CET (UTC+1) ; 3pm EST; 8pm UTC; 2pm CST Time Zone Converter



Open when thread is posted, deadline is Thursday, 7th January 9pm CET (UTC+1) ; 3pm EST; 8pm UTC; 2pm CST  Time Zone Converter




Teams spots were calculated by a point system:


Champion: 10
2nd Place 7
Semifinal 4
Round 2 2
Round 1  



According to this point's system, teams that are allowed to play are:


Nr. Name of the Team Championships 2nd Place Semifinal 2nd round 1st round Nr of TT attented Won fights Lost fights Total Points:
1 [NORE] NoRematch 5 1     4 10 58 26 57
2 [SIÂ] - Sic Itur Ad Astra 2   1 3 4 10 37 26 30
3 [LIVE] Little Veterans 1   4 2 3 10 43 26 30
4 [Pâst] - ShadowOfThePast 1 1 1 4 3 10 39 27 29
5 [VGC] VermilionGoldenChampions.   2 2 2   6 33 18 26
6 [VVVV] - Veni Vidi Vici Vixi 1   3 1 4 9 33 24 24
7 [läva] läva   1 2 4 5 12 31 38 23
8 [LØRÐ] TheLordsOfTheHax 1     4 4 9 21 29



With reserves being:



9 [HDLM] SonsOfTheDeath  

10[RØSE] - GuardianoftRose

11[BSDO] Bushido


13[RMW] - Red Mark Warrior

14[LËM] SimplyLëmonade

15[BR] Team Brasil 

16[RE] Aogiri RE  123617138

Registration Rules:

Since teams can't really register if they are outside 8th spots, you have a bit more time to register compared to standard TT. You can register right now, and edit players, but you need to do it before 1 hour AFTER registration time. I will post a reminder for sure.


-Only players who have registered are allowed to play.
-Entry must include all information below. Editing players in is allowed, up to one hour before tournament, if they were not registered to play for another team. Please inform the host of the change.

-Entry must be made by a member of the team.

-Team must have at least 5 players ready to fight. Failing to meet this requirement, will result in disqualification.




Valid entry template:

Team Name:
Team Tag:
Registered Players:
Team Captain:

(Note: The Team Captain is who I will be contacting if I need to relay information to your team.)



Team Players Gap: 25


Silph. Co ch 4.

Sleep/OHKO/Pristine/Species/Evasion/Hax Item/Bag Item/Self KO
List of Clauses and what they mean.




The winning team will receive:
600 RP for each 5 winners

Guaranteed spot in January's TT
Entry into the PokeMMO Hall of Fame with a title of Champions of Team Tournament Cup of the Year 2020


  • Disconnecting during a match will result in a DQ.

  • Do not block the Staff running the Event. If you disregard requests for you to unblock staff members then you will be disqualified.

  • Once your match is called you will have 10 minutes to report to the table. No time extensions will be given.

  • Teams must have 5 players for each round. If team is registered, but fails to have 3 players, 1st reserve team takes their place in bracket. 





Revz, Sethsen, MegaBladers, BrokenBulb


Link to comment

Team Name: läva
Team Tag: läva

Registered Players: Getovaherez, PoseidonWrath,  Baneadito,  Leviatharian, Isadora, Endii, BrianattackPro, Taystee, Mobuto, xMikasaAckerman, MafioSox , MamaWally, Kriliin, MamaWally, Jaafri, Titocas, Chillas, HannsPizzaro, Kamowanthere, Lactosoid, Lalocob, XSerpereorx, Grdzick, Largeflower, Squirrelmix
Captain: PoseidonWrath

Edited by PoseidonWrath
Link to comment

Team Name: Shadow Of The Past

Team Tag: [Pâst]
Registered Players: aldahirramirez, ThuxS, Fibraxxxx, Hernjet, xBleakNess, VelociRapToRl, StokesAG, lLeviX, Zugut, Rickypoke, Devilongo, danieldios, ElGuapoXD, harlamgamer, BlackAlanis, Clayclover, Joniton, JakiroMax, SoulSing, zXCrissXz, TiburoncinDS, RohMartinez, DiositoSlurpuff, DarkarArtz, DonnaDDIe.
Team Captain: aldahirramirez

Past TT.png

Edited by Tear
Link to comment

Team Name: Vermilion Golden Champions
Team Tag: [VGC]
Registered Players: Cristi, urquidi, YEYOxD, Huargensy, XondeX, StrikerFreecss, NoWall, ainhoaJL, Juanchoqui, LilJhona, ZyzyD, xWhinkz, lKillua, Theoblong, AnGeLOrGuLloSo, LukRed, AlfonsoC, Hiruzenkw, iFearlesss, IWolfI, xMaiki, Kaarnaa, Xigbaar, MendeeZ.

Team Captain: urquidi. 

Edited by CristiDOX
Giro inesperado en los eventos.
Link to comment

Team Name: Little Veterans

Team Tag: Líve

Registered Players: ZDFire, Mlhawk, Wiriketchup, zAnderson, Souu, RayUwU, CrissCy, Chjul, GasaiYunoSan, Warwito, Sicklonerr, awaLLz, Mansterix, xJulian, JereSteve, MrXehanort, CristianRobles

Team Captain: Wiriketchup

Edited by soyhector
Link to comment

Team Name: Bushido
Team Tag: BSDO
Registered Players: Spxter,Imtrhngia, NgyuyenDuy, OxOReFakeD,TohnR, ZzZerra, WhiteRoar, Kansellier,  Aristifou, Maskerada, YeetusKun, BartekDolar, kloneman, PedroLindoUnico, ItsGray
Team Captain: Spxter

Edited by ItsGray
Link to comment
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.