New to this whole community!

Akaruyo

Hello there! My name is Akaruyo, or Akaru Kokuyo, you might find me with any of those names! I saw this introduction section and thought It'd a good idea to do one!

I'm new to this PokeMMO thing. A friend of mine invited me like 4 years ago but I didn't want to play it for some reason, oh boy how I regret that lmao. I'm a competitive Pokémon player, participating in Smogon tournaments and VGC circuit for about 4 consecutive years, even going to 2016 Worlds and qualifying for Day 2! (Only 1 win away from the actual last elimination thing ))): ), and I'm really looking forward to start grinding for the competitive Pokémon here and start playing in the tournaments hehe. This being said, I have some questions that I tried searching on other threads on the forums, but are either way too old (and not true, because I tried them) or just straight didn't find them. Hopefully anyone can help me!

1)  What are the cooldowns on trainers for rematches? I've read everywhere that normal trainers have a 6 hour cooldown, and gym leaders and the game freak guy at castelia have 18 hours cooldown. Is that true? If so, then that'd mean that a whole in game day, or three days, right? I tried rematching a random Ace Trainer after 7 hours approx. and I wasn't able to battle him ):

2) Is there anywhere I can see the levels of the rematches? I went with a lvl 80 Gengar alone vs Morimoto and barely won vs him, then rematched him and he had 10 extra levels on his Pokémon!! It wasn't fun ))): . Same for the Elite Four guys and yeah, Gym Leaders (I've read Gym Leaders have lvl 80s lmao)

3) Where do I see Battle Points, and what can I do with them besides entering Tournaments? When I cleared Unova's E4 I got a message that said I got like 3000 or something, but I don't know what to do with them lol. Right now, I've only cleared Unova, and I'm on my way in Kanto and after that I'll go to Hoenn, will I use them somehow in any of these regions?